

Our File No.: SSB-10

Memorandum

Date: January 7, 2025

To: Members of the Board

From: Ken Ranta, Chief Executive Officer

Subject: Confirmation of Appointment of 2025 Board Officers, Committee, and Tables

As per O. Reg. 278/98 under the *District Social Services Administration Board Act* the Board shall, at the first meeting after January 1st of each year, appoint a Board Chair. Under the TBDSSAB Governance and Procedural By-law, appointments for other Board positions must also occur after January 1st of each year.

At the December 18, 2024 Board Meeting, Ken Ranta, CEO presented a Memorandum to the Board proposing that the nomination and election of the Board Officers, Committee and Tables take place at the December Board Meeting to become effective January 2, 2025. The Board passed Resolution No. 24/98 electing these positions for the term ending December 31, 2025

Ken Ranta, Secretary, called for nominations for the position of Chair of TBDSSAB. Brian Hamilton was nominated and elected to the position of Chair effective January 2, 2025.

Ken Ranta, Secretary, called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chair of TBDSSAB. Jim Vezina was nominated and elected to the position of Vice-Chair effective January 2, 2025.

Ken Ranta, Secretary, called for nominations for the five Audit Committee positions. Albert Aiello, Anne-Marie Bourgeault, Kasey Etreni, Kathleen Lynch and Jim Vezina were nominated and elected to the positions on the Audit Committee effective January 2, 2025.

Ken Ranta, Secretary, called for nominations for the five Situation Analysis Review Committee positions. Ken Boshcoff, Meghan Chomut, Kasey Etreni, Kathleen Lynch and Elaine Mannisto were nominated and elected to the positions on the Situation Analysis Review Committee effective January 2, 2025.

Ken Ranta, Secretary, called for nominations for the two Child Care and Early Years Advisory Table positions. Kathleen Lynch and Elaine Mannisto were nominated and elected to the positions on the Child Care and Early Years Advisory Table effective January 2, 2025.



Ken Ranta, Secretary, called for nominations for the two Homelessness Prevention Program Advisory Table positions. Ken Boshcoff and Greg Johnsen were nominated and elected to the positions on the Homelessness Prevention Program Advisory Table effective January 2, 2025.

Sincerely,

<

Ken Ranta Chief Executive Officer

KR/gf